Micah Schnabel

Micah Schnabel

Micah Schnabel – 
“Welcome to your new America, friends. And I am your new Norman Rockwell….”

For the last 16 years Micah Schnabel has toured the world as one of the main songwriters for the critically acclaimed Columbus, Ohio based band Two Cow Garage.

Micah Schnabel is a beat poet who uses a guitar instead of a typewriter. Schnabel doesn’t just wear his heart on his sleeve. No, Schnabel put his heart right in front for all to see as a bright red tattoo on his throat.

When not touring the world with Two Cow Garage, Schnabel has been quietly releasing and touring with his solo material over the last 8 years. The lyrical focus and emotional range of Schnabel’s solo work has allowed him to tour with artists ranging all the way from Frank Turner, Lucero, and Beach Slang.

June 9th will bring Schnabel’s newest solo offering Your New Norman Rockwell out on Last Chance Records, home of John Moreland, Austin Lucas and American Aquarium.

YNNR brings a new voice and energy to Schnabel’s solo work. His lyrical deftness is pushed into the forefront, painting pictures of America behind the scenes and after the dream has ended. The disillusionment and disintegration of rural America, and searching for hope in our new millennial age.

“..Painting pictures of all of us. Hoping to bring us together through our similarities rather than divide us through our differences. I’m a product of your rural slums and yeah, it’s taken me much too long to realize this world was laughing at me and not with me, but I’m trying to be better. And I would love to have you on my side.”

“Jazz and Cinnamon Toast Crunch,” Single Premiere at New Noise Magazine!

Your New Norman Rockwell
Engineered and produced by Ben Miller and Mark Miller
*Tracks 1 & 10 were recorded in Sacromento, Ca with Patrick Hills

Drums- Ben Miller
Bass- Mark Miller
Lead guitar- Jay Gasper

1. Your New Norman Rockwell
2. Jazz and Cinnamon Toast Crunch
3. The Interview
4. Cash 4 Gold
5. Oh, What a Bummer
6. Are There Any Questions
7. Hello, My Name is Henry
8. American Throwaway
9. Cincinnati, Ohio
10. These Divided States
11. White Envelope



Micah Schnabel "Your New Norman Rockwell"
Two Cow Garage frontman Micah Schnabel's 2nd solo album "I'm Dead, Serious" on Last Chance Records.
Two Cow Garage frontman Micah Schnabel's debut solo album "When the Stage Lights Go Dim"

When the Stage Lights Go Dim